Picture

During the time of my adult dating relationship with my last girlfriend, there were times when I got spiteful. There was a time when she forgot to tell me she was already home after a night out with her friends. After this, I vowed to “forget” to tell her when I’m already home after a night out with the boys. When she would forget to respond to my question via text, I would add that to the number of times I would ignore her questions via text. It was an eye for an eye, which is really kind of immature.

Adult dating makes us vindictive. Here are a few examples on how to seek revenge on your significant other:

Flirting
This kind of revenge plays out consistently throughout adult dating relationships. When a couple goes out, what usually happens is one person gets hit on or “talks too long” with someone of the opposite sex. At this point, the partner can do one of three things: integrate themselves into the conversation, just stand there and look stupid, or flirt with someone for their significant other to see. This is like saying, “Look, I’m desirable too,” or “if you’re going to flirt, then so will I.”

Having Sex With a “Strategic” Person
It’s quite unfortunate that there are people who don’t always take sex seriously. This can be used as a very effective tool for revenge. Let’s take the “Pole Theory” for instance. This happens when one pursues people with relationships on both ends of the spectrum of his or her partner’s life. In other words, someone who is close to them like a good friend or someone they hate, like your ex.

Don’t get me wrong, though. Having sex with a random partner will definitely upset your significant other, but it’s going to sting more if you do it with someone they either love or hate.

Rejection Regardless of Actual Feelings
I admit to doing this rather immature maneuver. Once there was a girl who put me in her friend zone, because she “valued” our friendship. So I put this rejection at the back of my mind, knowing she’d be back wanting more than what she bargained for. Over time, I was this attractive friend who did everything to make myself very desirable to the ladies in front of her. I wanted her to realize she passed up on a great opportunity, so I could have my chance to get back at her.

And sure enough, she eventually told me she changed her mind. I didn’t even hesitate to think if I was still into her. I just said, “That’s too bad. I only like you as a friend.” 




Leave a Reply.