Picture
We’ve walked through New York and ask people “What is the most romantic places for new York Adult Dating?” Here are some of the answers we’ve got. Enjoy and we hope you get an idea for your next date.

“It’s kind of sweet to be kissed in the middle of Times Square. One of my dates pulled me in and said, ‘I bet this has never happened to you before.’ And he was right. You wouldn’t think it’s a romantic spot but it was a great moment.”

“I like a place called the Narrows because there’s nothing but beautiful couples there. And there are cocktails, and it is dark and Art Deco inside. It’s in the middle of Bushwick”

“The A train on a nice day. Seriously, go past the airport to Broad Channel. The track is really thin so you’re just surrounded by water in a subway car. It’s kind of dreamlike and to have your date beside you is like a wonderful dream at all.”

“For me it would have to be Veselka, on Second Avenue and 9th Street. I adore it because it’s where my boyfriend and I had our first kiss. It’s a relaxed atmosphere, and they’ve got hearty food and friendly service. And now every time we go, we relive our first kiss.”

“The Cloisters. It has this medieval, romantic vein to it. You can see the whole city, all these metal skyscrapers and apartment buildings, while surrounded by nature and medieval currents.”

“Definitely would be Gennaro on Amsterdam. It’s the kind of intimate Italian restaurant that you could visit every week for a romantic getaway. It really is a credit to simple, fresh cooking and it’s got an understated, rustic sort of elegance.”

“The Empire State Building Observation Deck at night. It’s a departure from the norm. You can see the whole city lit up and it’s just gorgeous. Plus the place is an epitome of New York”

“Shalel Lounge on the Upper West Side has this underground, brothel atmosphere. You can get lost in it. The place is small and intimate, and its Arabic feel and the music are very sexy. If you’d like, you can sit in a private enclave where no one sees or bothers you except the bartender. I’ve been there quite a few times and I’ve probably overstayed my welcome.”

“Flushing Meadows–Corona Park. It’s airy, it’s got history, and things could get kind of risqu since there are no other people around.”

“The Staten Island Ferry, going from Staten Island to Manhattan. Years ago, when I first moved to New York City, I lived in Staten Island, and my husband and I would always take the ferry together. It’s like taking those pricey romantic cruises, but it’s free”

“The Central Park, Conservatory Garden in Central Park up at 110th Street. It’s very quiet; it’s lush and so opposite of all the buildings. There are so many beautiful flowers. People even get married there, have nice ceremonies. It’s quite charming.”

“I just like walking places, like from Boerum Hill to the Brooklyn Promenade. There are all those brownstones and then you end up looking at one of the best views of Manhattan. Half of my memories of past relationships are of just walking to and from places. I don’t even remember where.”

It is almost summer, and with this comes summer love. So we hope you will have time this summer to visit these romantic places in New York. You’ll definitely have a great New York adult dating experience.




Leave a Reply.